Random Randomness #34

Standard

Random Announcement:
I am all excited about the “Body or Soul” series which have started friday, it had been on my mind for quite sometime, and it has been a really nice experience talking to all you guys and collecting the opinion. I have started a new blog called pure pursuits, which I will be using to post this series along with here, plans of using that in future for such series.

Random Requests:
There are days when you get the feeling that you are special, and I will be totally dishonest if I say these days are normal, as any other day, everyone needs those days when they feel happy about themselves, and last couple of weeks two people gave me one such days each.

There are people whom you never talk to, or rarely talk, and you hardly know each other and have no clue what each other are upto, and when they happen to be your family, it kind of creates a distance especially if there is huge age gap involved as well. I have a close cousin of mine, who is very younger to me, may be around 10 years, and I hardly have spoken to her in the past, even though she is my first cousin, to say the least there is a vast distance. Suddenly she sent me a message she wants to talk to me, and asks me to come online. I had a mixed feeling about this, doubts, surprise, a little shock, and a little fear. I meet her online, and she talks to me as though she knows me really well, and after a couple of formality exchanges, she asks me point blank, “now lets talk business, I need your advice”. I loved the authority with which she demanded the advice, firstly it proved that she knew I am going to give useful one, and her view of our relationship was so strong she didnt bother to think twice before asking.
Way to go girl.

The other request was made by friend S, I cant talk much about the request, just want to say it was really unique, and something which I could never expect, and have to say every time I assume my friend can’t surprise me more, she does it with a bang. I haven’t yet worked on her request, and knowing I got to do it by today I got to hurry up.

Random Thoughts:
The other day was on my way home from a shopping place which I hate, for the pure reason that it is crowded all the time, and I dont like such places at all. I had to go there because we had to buy something for my cousin. On the way back I got thinking, “Time is money, and time is precious, but there are times when we spend loads of time doing something which is trivial and which we wouldnt have done unless for the person for whom we are doing this, those are the things which remain in our memory, and these memories are priceless, “If time were to be money, I would be worth in crores, and still those moments would be priceless

Random Philosophy:
There are lot of people who inspire me, among them the most who do are people who have come up from dumps, that too on their own, I hate to admit, I dont like to spend time with few people in the family, mostly because I do not like their approach to life, their ideologies and most of all the topic they talk about having no sense about whose sensibilities they are hurting, but there are few people who are way far related to us, and I have highest regards when they come home, just because they know how tough it is, and that has given them amazing perspective to life.

This guy was talking to us, and out of no where he pulls this out, “We had to sell our house when I was very young, I was not in a position to tell my brothers/sisters the correct way, and they were not in a position to listen to the right, Today I realize, the problem was I could not prove to them the difference between living and life
Dont you think this was amazing.

Random pleasures:
My friend had a huge surprise planned, he suddenly decided to come to India without telling any of us, and out of blue call me and tell that he will be in my house in evening, that was so much fun. Amidst all the rain Bangalore is getting this was a pleasant surprise, though we could not do much fun things, I am sure I have nice couple of weeks ahead.
Did I mention he got me a big box of liquor chocolates which I love. ๐Ÿ™‚

Random Foodies:
Thinking about chocolates brings me back to foodies this week, havent had a big foody weekend so far, been slightly under weather, with a bad throat, this means no ice creams no sweets and of course no spice too.
I did try the new world food festival happening at pizza hut and it sucked.
Hopefully a better week next time.
With some of my friends talking about durga pooja, it does tempt me a whole lot to get back to the Bengali place at Indiranagar, Blore.

Random regret:
How choosy can I get, I wasted almost 1.5 hours looking for a shirt on Wednesday, not only did I waste my time but also my cousin’s. I finally did the shopping within 15 mnts the next day, but that day I was sick about myself. When you have something in mind and you dont get it, it really frustrates you.

Random Humor:
My friend S texts me to see If I can meet her and our friend.
Do you feel fit enough to come out in the evening
Seriously what would I reply, fit enough? ๐Ÿ™‚

6 responses »

  1. Aw, sorry to hear you’ve been feeling under the weather Rambler – hope you will soon be feeling very much better!

  2. Aww are u planning to go to 36 Bullygunj place ? Nice Bong Food ๐Ÿ™‚

    u are fussy abt shopping …:O :O very unlike for a guy ๐Ÿ™‚

    nice read it was !!

    and thanks for the update pizza hut ..was thinking to try but was nt too sure ๐Ÿ˜›

    P.S. you should try little Italy..awesome italian food ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. @Saumya
    hmm good to know you liked this ๐Ÿ™‚
    even if you have mentioned this before, appreciation never hurts ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @Abosulte
    Thank you..nice to see someone concerned for Rambler ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Saaya
    Well thanks for reminding the name, I just remembered that as the place which made amazing stuff out of Baingan ๐Ÿ™‚

    “Unlike for a guy” well is that a good thing? ๐Ÿ˜€

    well you can try it out once, its not that bad either

    Little Italy, I do go there frequently.

  4. I hated pasta for many years until I tasted it at Spiga and after that little Italy …nd now next would be Via Milano. After falling so much for italian food ; I dont want to dislike it after tasting some horrifying stuff at Pizza Hut ๐Ÿ™‚ Did I say I dislike their Pizzas as well ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. Saayaji
    when it comes to food, however bad it is, I might complain but never miss a chance to try..
    so yep do try the PH pizzas.. let me know how you liked them ..

Leave a Reply

