Random Randomness #35

Standard

Random Thought:
Should blogging be a simple world of given & take?, Let me elaborate, I come across so many blogs, I read many of them, and I comment on a lot of them. I have seen people coming back to my blog and commenting as soon as I comment on their blog. I am not trying to offend anyone, but this is the thought on my mind recent days. I do understand that in most of the cases, people would not know about a particular blog, so when the author leaves a comment, they are curious to check more about the author, in turn if they find something interesting they leave a comment. I have seen so many occasions, with the help of stat tools that people do read or atleast visit blogs, but then they do not comment, unless they receive one. So does this mean commenting has become obligatory?. Even with all these thoughts in my mind, I would still like to believe it is not, and we are all one big happy selfless family of bloggers.

Random Happiness:
Again still on the lines of “Its all about happiness”, I felt really good when few people showed concern over the last week, some of them I had not expected at all, and these random deeds of kindness is what really makes you believe world is such a good place to live in.

Random Joke:
Someone out there is playing a trick on me, or may be they have serious mistaken identity. Recently heard that orkut, the social networking website which is almost like an Indian myspace has changed the layout. I logged in to check the new layout, and found this on my profile

Common guys, spill the beans, who’s the one playing this trick.

Random news:
This week due to my stupidity one more person came to know the real Rambler, no regrets as such, just a little amused at how I could make such a mistake.
On a totally different front, I got to apologize for looking up mishi who writes at Mishi’s Page over the orkut, not sure why I did that. As I looked her up, I kind of came across profile of another fellow blogger Shreyasi who writes at My life and times. Guys I am sorry.

Random Announcement:
My ambitious series “Body or Soul“, is almost done for now, I am done with posting all the entries I received so far. There are few more of my blogger friends who were interested, may be if they send the posts later, I would be updating the same.
Thanks for all the people who participated in the series.

Random Foodie:
As most of the last week I was not feeling well, I expected a pretty sober weekend as far as food was concerned, and for most part of it, it was sober. As it turns out an unexpected guest on Saturday meant a good spicy home cooked lunch, really enjoyed that one, after a week of lifeless food. Sunday evening rains meant that, I got to eat a really tasty Indian version of the pasta, homemade by a really interesting cook, cook being me :).

Random News:
It turns out this week was full of unexpected events, I had totally forgotten that Monday was a holiday so didn’t plan anything for the 3 day weekend. Thursday evening realized that I had opportunity to take a day off, now thats something rare, so pounced on it. Got a good 4 day weekend. I kind of spent all of Friday cleaning my room, browsing, watching TV, reading and sleeping, what a complete use of a day off. Saturday and Sunday pretty much turned out to be the same, except for a dirty 2 hours of shopping with my mom on sunday, and couple of hours in a book store, where I couldn’t get even one book I was looking for.

10 responses »

  1. @Rambler : you have holiday on monday :O :O I dont have !! thats so mean !!! :X :X

    3rd day of september ..you are out with three posts already ….Amazing !!

    You cooked pasta ? Dont tell me it was sunfeast one ? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    the things were already there on Orkut before only the UI has changed !! I find it very boring somehow 😦

  2. @Saaya.
    Thats bad that you dont have a holiday, not that I am doing much of it today.

    actually todays idea of a post has not yet happened.. πŸ™‚

    nah not sunfeast, I tried it once didnt like it, prefer plain ones you get, so I can make a proper dressing

    yeah I knew they were there before, but had noticed recently, one column seems to have got filled up, not sure who is playing this prank. πŸ˜€

  3. Now that it calls for a “pasta” post :)) with some real pics and real recipe by Mr. Rambler ;))

    btw what is the occassion for holiday ? or do you follow US holidays ? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  4. and why do u think it was prank ? may be someone thought that u really deserve the same …having to many female blogger fans ? :d :d :d :d

  5. Saaya,
    yep pics for sure next time around I cook pasta, and have enough patience to wait till I take a pic of it :).

    Occasions are funny where I work, I guess anything that falls on a monday or friday, this time it happens to be krishna jansmasthami.
    anyways we don’t complain do we πŸ™‚

    none of my blogger friends know my orkut id :)..
    and fans?? whats that, lol.
    and no one added me recently, so it has to be a prank…

  6. @Rambler : Ok Will wait for the pics …make it happen little early πŸ˜›
    it reminds me the AWESOME fusseli pasta salad @Namdhari Fresh ..yummm ..it is !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Shucks …I am crazy πŸ˜€ lol

    ok no fans …lets make it AC then πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ :d

    We dont have to complain for holidays ..for sure !!

    its monday ..and no mood to work !! and just pulling ur legs !! πŸ˜€ :d :d

  7. @saaya
    contrary to what most of my collegues believe I am always in no mood to work. [actually ending up working is a different thing right :)]
    all my friends would disagree with me on the above statement πŸ˜‰

    thought you were busy on mondays

    AC?, actually took some time to figure what this was lol.

    pulling legs?.. ha ha

  8. Kaam to bahot hai ..par khatam karane ka mood nahi hai … πŸ˜€ :d

    Wish I had a holiday too !! :((

    it reminds me my next off is only on 2nd OCT :X :X

  9. You’ve got to tell me more about the Indian version of pasta!

    As for blogging and comments – it’s an intriguing situation. Some have called it sycophantic – in fact some majors rows have broken out about the whole visiting and commenting thing. Sometimes I read and don’t comment, sometimes I read and do comment. I imagine most do the same and I do think that many reciprocate comments left on their own blogs – a way of saying “hi” back.

  10. i like to comment because i like the community of it all but i never feel obliged to comment and i never expect a comment back ~ its a weird thing though for sure πŸ™‚ i see it sort of like a conversation, disjointed at times as i read in spurts and end up catching up over a week’s time, like today πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

