7 weird wonders about me…

Standard

I really don’t remember how I came across this blog “The Silent K“, but I can say that the name still amuses me till date, I think its been more than an year now since I am reading this blog, every time I log into the site and word The Silent K strikes me.

People around the world are so creative, She works, she studies Zen, She knows about Pranayama[Breathing techniques], and she practices Yoga, Did I mention she is a mom of two kids and an excellent photographer, and of course she writes beautifully. Krista the silent “K” of the the silentk impresses all of her readers through her writing.

Krista has tagged me to do a tag on 7 weird things about me, I have done this meme before, infact I have written so many weird things about me here that people already consider me a weirdo ๐Ÿ™‚ , I really wanted to this for one of my oldest blog-rolled blogger friends.

  1. As a student, I never hated exams/tests, in fact people close to me will know how I used to look forward to those tests as I kind of liked testing my preparations for the finals. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention, I always used to think about only one thing in school “finals”.
  2. I hate commuting, Air conditional buses/cars give me nausea, I am the kind who prefers fresh air gushing past one’s face. I was almost 24 before boarding my first flight, and for most part of my 25 years hated traveling. But strangely things change.
  3. I am a huge fan of Richard Bach’s writing, I think his characters are very close to the real me. The bridge across for ever, Jonathan Livingston Seagull, One are some of the books which shall never leave my shelf.
  4. I really like people who are on time, and hate people who are not, I don’t think being late can have any excuse, specially in this world of high connectivity there is always a means of making others not wait for us.
  5. I am an early raiser, I can wake up early everyday with nothing much to do as well, I mean even on weekends I had a habit of waking at 6, with lot of difficulty my mom has made me change and raise a little late on weekends. Oh why if you ask, mainly because she can relax and cook breakfast a little late ๐Ÿ™‚
  6. I get angry very easily, I know its bad and am working on it, I was really surprised when a friend of mine asked me “do you ever get angry”, because more or less I am not a happy person most of the times, If you just look at me, you can easily get fooled by the smile I carry always.
  7. I am very fussy eater and even more fussy shopper, I pity the person who will end up struck with me, the person would have a tough time when I try to buy things. I am fussy about the price, the look and the quality of anything I buy. I have changed a little on this front, but then its still a lot fussy compared to people I know.
10 responses »

  1. I haven’t found any weird things yet. I have a cousin (my brother’s child) who is like you in taking tests. She is a highly gifted child. Extually I come along most of these traits in others. I hate being late as well but I am a big sleeper. Fussy about the Price, rambler?? Hmmmm, You must have Dutch blood somewhere. Nice to get to know you a bit more.

    Marja,
    Actually I think I have the gujju culture a little in me :), Gujju is people from gujrat, India, who have an excellent sense of business and money making, or thats what they are known far ๐Ÿ™‚
    Oh your niece not to worry so much about tests, I regret that so much ๐Ÿ™‚
    -Rambler

  2. 6am? So late to embrace the day? I wake up, out of habit, at 5am or so…I would wake up and get started in the middle of the night if I could…seeing the sunrise and feeling the crisp morning, nothing like it…

    Jon
    Actually I wake up around 5 5:30 on weekdays and weekends at around 6. well I must admit, I like your enthusiasm about early in the morning, but then not many people I know wake up very early so it makes me a feel a little weird.
    -Rambler

  3. Angry and mad? Why? Life is awesome if you just LET IT BE…..really. Of course, for me, everyday when I wake up, I feel great because I woke up! As long as I have life here, in this world, I appreciate it and will enjoy it. There are too many things that are cool about and around us to not feel it…or you can look at the negative….not me!

    Jon,
    I get angry pretty soon, and even small things bother me, I know its very bad, I am working on it.
    -Rambler

  4. Hi Rambler! Well… I don’t know how to tell you this… but, you don’t sound very weird to me!!! OK, maybe the exam bit, but other than that, I’d say you’re a pretty normal guy! Do you have Bach’s Messiah’s Handbook: Reminders for the Advanced Soul? The one he threw away when he got mad at Donald for dying? It’s wonderful.

    Lea,
    He he I myself find me weird sometimes ๐Ÿ™‚
    I do have the messiah’s handbook, in fact all of his books,
    I didn’t have the Reminders of the advances soul, need to get that one.
    Thanks so much for the book suggestion.
    -Rambler

  5. hey..that’s not weird!!! pt 6 is very much like me…people are very surprised toknow that I AM shorttempered!!! fussy shopper, early riser?…Hmmm…are you really 26?

    tests…wish you would pass a bit of that self motivation to my son!!he gets great grades without studying, i wonder what he would get if he really put his mind to it!!!

    and i loved the song below!!!

    TA,
    You too?, my grandma always ridicules my temper.. she is generally quite when I am angry, when the anger cools off, she just slowly smiles and then talks to me about being so short tempered.

    So does that make me too young to be fussy or too old ๐Ÿ™‚

    If I ever met your son, I would advice him to not take exams so seriously :), so better he doesnt meet me ๐Ÿ˜€

    Oh finally someone heard the song.. I was watching TV yesterday and some channel was playing this one, just too good.
    -Rambler

  6. I”m not big on commuting and I also prefer it if people on time. I hope that doesn’t make me weird ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m also a fussy eater, but only because I have to be because of my health.

    Vanilla.
    May be not be so much of a weird but then definitely a little uncommon I suppose ๐Ÿ™‚
    -Rambler

  7. he he he… u r a cute weirdo ๐Ÿ˜€

    it’s nice to know a bit more abt u.

    btwn it seems u hv stoppd visiting my white window. is it true?

    anywys tk cr ๐Ÿ™‚

    Preeti..
    he he cute weirdo? ๐Ÿ™‚
    -Rambler

  8. fun ~ i love this meme, always reveals such cool and interesting and weird things about people … you early rising weirdo ๐Ÿ˜‰ tee hee … i wish i was an early riser!

    So you are not a early raised Daisies? ๐Ÿ™‚
    -Rambler

Leave a Reply

