I wanna meet……………Heads or Tails #23

Standard

This week topic over at skittles is “A person you would like to meet once in your life”. I started to think, who is that one person whom I would love to meet once in my life.

First person to come to my mind, was a close friend of mine from 1 and 2 grade, we shared a common bench for two years, and have never met that person ever again. All these years, any school or college I went to, when I used to hear the name of the person, I used to look up once atleast to see if it was the same person, not that I remember how she looked, not that I would have identified her, but still the ears grew attentive. I think it would be fun to meet her once, just to see how different we have turned out to be.

The next person who came to my mind was a teacher from my high school, how much of an idiot I was to think she was partial against me, only because I was too stupid to think about the religious difference we had. Just because she was of “a” particular religion I always believed she did not give me enough importance. Every time she scolded me, I worked harder, mainly because I wanted to prove her wrong. I feel disgusted about myself, because she was one of the best teachers I have ever had, which I realized just about the time when I came out of the school. I have always wanted to meet her once to thank her properly, for making me a lot like the way I am today.

Thought of high school made me remember one and only major crush I have had in life. A girl from my high school, I might have wanted to talk to her for long, may be just one more time, I would love to have a conversation with her. The fact is that I do know where she is, and I have the contact information to talk to her. Just that there is nothing left to talk about. May be for the old times sake I would like to meet her once.

Thinking of high school, I thought about my grandfather who passed away just after I finished high school. He was one of the highest principled man I have ever seen, one who knew how to value money. In a way I think all my financial will power is because of him, I would like to meet him once, I am sure he would be happy to see all of us doing reasonably well with our lives. He always told me, that I have habits of a spoiled brat. I never agreed with him. I want to show him that I did not turn out all that bad, and I am sure he would be happy to see that :).

I know I have told that I would not like to meet anybody from virtual world. There have been authors whom I have come across in this short period of time I have been active in blog world. I have read some of the posts, I would be lying if I say I did not feel a strong urge to meet the author. There have been some amazing people in the virtual world who seem to have such wonderful insights into life. I think I would be happy to meet many of these people and may be share a coffee or two with them. Would I do it, probably not.

Then I thought how I would love to meet myself, myself from different facets of my life, time when I would drive my first car within the horrible traffic of Bangalore city, The time when I would say “yes I do”, time when I would be walking up and down the corridor of a maternity hospital, time when I would get to see the success of my kith and kin, times when I would need strength and support from inside. How wonderful it would be to meet myself from the future.

Moving on, my thoughts wondered far and near before settling on Richard Bach, one of my favorite writers, I would love to discuss “A bridge across for ever”, “One” and “Jonathan livingston seagull” with him, may be have a small discussion about a topic. I think he is one author whom I would love to think like. I am sure, the meeting would be amazing.

Well one person really has to be Richard Bach, whom I would like to meet.

I thought about this for couple of minutes, and it turns out that I am selfish, a big one at that after all, I do want to meet all the people I have mentioned above, and many more of them.

17 responses »

  1. Hmm, interesting blog – I wonder who I’d like to meet. It bears some thinking about. I suspect there would be many more than one person – and all people that I’ve not already met.

    Vanilla, well think about it, may be a post late:)
    -Rambler

  2. Thanks for stopping by. I hope you enjoy Patry as much as I do. Judging from how you look at life, I’m pretty sure you will.

    Aimee.. thanks for the wishes
    -Rambler

  3. This was great.. I liked where you started, and all the way to the end… made me think of those people long gone who I’d love to talk to now… and it gave me yet another peek into your world… by the way… our espresso machine in the kitchen is fired up…

    Thanks Lea, We always end up thinking about people long gone 😦
    -Rambler

  4. I love the way you think and write. You are always able to make yourself be understood.

    I’ve seen reunions on TV talk shows where people meet old friends, crushes and teachers. I always wonder what happened after the shows.. whether or not they stayed in touch.

    Skittles, I think in most cases, they did not.
    -Rambler

  5. I would like to meet back up with a lot of people in my past. We never had a high school reunion, and I find myself often wondering about those old classmates.

    Misty, Its been a long time since I met my old classmates 😦
    -Rambler

  6. What a great list of people! And the thought of meeting myself! Well, I’ll have to think on that a little longer! LOL! But, I do think it would be cool! πŸ™‚

    Julie, Think over it , I am sure its worth thinking πŸ™‚
    -Rambler

  7. There’s something so romantic about checking on your first crush. Maybe more romantic in fantasy than reality, but still it’s a captivating notion.

    Gal, I think you are right, it is a captivating notion.
    -Rambler

  8. i feel lik ethat sometimes, when you hear a particular name, you look around thinking perhaps it is teh same someone form class 3…and tehn again…who knows after meeting, the bubble may burst, he/she may not really be that interesting…

    meeting myself…i would love that…i wonder who’d i meet πŸ™‚

    TA, yeah after meeting the bubble might burst, but then why not take the risk πŸ˜€
    think about it TA, may be put up a post, whom would you like to meet.
    -Rambler

  9. Oh it would be wonderful to meet these people isn’t it. I was once visited by an old friend here in NZ who I hadn’t seen for 20 years. We had the same best friend. We were not the biggest of friends back than. Turned out when she was here that we had more in common with me than I ever thought.

  10. Rambler: Wanting to meet people is fine; when another person is involved, there is also the possibility that they may not want to meet you πŸ˜‰

    Shefaly,
    Of course.. how can I forget the other person… There is a high possibility that they may not want to meet me .. but why worry about that when we “Want”…
    -Rambler

  11. now thats a nice list…esp liked the meetings planned with the ‘future u’ :).
    ohh and richard bach, i would love to meet him too…maybe we three could meet over coffee and discuss ‘JLS’ πŸ˜€

    Pri..
    Lets see how the future meetings come out.
    Oh definitely.. JLS and One πŸ™‚
    -Rambler

  12. great post! got me thinkng too! πŸ™‚ coelho is there for sure, on my list. πŸ™‚

    Priya,
    Coelho, now that would be fun too πŸ™‚
    -Rambler

  13. what a lovely list πŸ™‚ i would like to meet you, as unlikely as that seems given the vast distance …

    Hey Darlene.. that would be nice, meeting you :)..
    -Rambler

Leave a Reply

