Think before you ask…

Standard

What do you do when a friend of your’s comes back from a vacation, I mean what questions do you ask them, sounds pretty silly right..but just think over…

Now imagine that your friend has come back from his/her honeymoon, now the same questions give totally different meaning…
don’t believe me? just look at these questions..

How was it?

Did you have fun?

What all did you see?

Can I see the photographs?

Was it too tiring?

Did you fall ill during the vacation?

How did you spend your evenings?

Did you get things to eat?

Was 1 week too short for it?

Do you think I will like it?

What do you recommend?

hehheh…shouldn’t we think twice before asking the pleasantries the next time around ๐Ÿ™‚
Any question I could think off gave a wrong sense in that situation..:P

11 responses »

  1. Yeah, you’d have to be a really, really, really good friend to ask those questions of a honeymoon! I would never have thought…

    lol no I meant any question that comes up..can be misunderstood in this situation..
    -Rambler

  2. wowow…
    very clever!

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    I would sure be In Trouble–for the honeymoon trip–because
    when friends describe their vacations
    i always say, *gee, i wish i had gone with you*

    :-0

    now thats funny.. I wish I had gone with you..lol
    SEE i told you, its not simple, any thing you come up with sounds odd in the situation..lol
    -Rambler

  3. hehehe! very funny…!

    i always end up saying unknowingly-” i wish i did do something similar sometime soon ” ๐Ÿ˜€

    “something similar”..lol that would be funny
    -Rambler

  4. hehe..its true ! whatever questions i think of..gives me a wrong sense..pls let me know any right questions to ask for in such a situation

    Only safe one I could think of was “hey how are you doing”.. then that too seemed to have a hidden meaning..so I preferred the age old “smile” and walk away ๐Ÿ˜€
    -Rambler

  5. ๐Ÿ™‚ now i don think i have any friends goin on honeymoons for years to come .. but i will keep this in mind ..

    BB, you never know ๐Ÿ™‚
    -Rambler

  6. haha …yaa i’d better make sure that its not a honeymoon before asking these questions to my married friends whn they go on a holiday ๐Ÿ˜€

    hehhe.. sometimes even simple questions can ask a lot more ๐Ÿ˜‰
    -Rambler

  7. :-))))) good one…nice to read the funny posts on ur blog…feels good ๐Ÿ™‚

    Shilps..I am funny you see ๐Ÿ™‚
    -Rambler

Leave a Reply

