Make a wish

Standard

Guys you might see me sparingly for next couple of days. I am not feeling too well, and kinda down with fever. So the posts here might be irregular, and also my visits to all your blogs.

People tell me prime time sitcoms are lame, and the dramas even worse. I kinda agree to this partially, This is from one of the episodes of One Tree Hill, and something which really caught my ear.

“Make a wish and place it in your heart, anything you want, everything you want.

You have it, good. now believe it can come true.

You never know where the next miracle is gonna come from, the next smile, the next wish, come true.But if you ,believe that its right around the corner, and if you open your heart and mind for the possibility of it, to the certainty of it, you just might get the thing you are wishing for.

The world is full of magic, you just have to believe in it. so make your wish,

You have it? good. now believe in it, with all your heart.”

This might sound cheesy to many of you. But really hats of to the writer, I liked this a lot.

And to go with it, was a back ground song by “Foo Fighters” called “home”.. An excellent song which immediately found its way into my blog “song on my mind” “Home“. Check theย  lyrics there.

18 responses »

  1. Aaaaah! This is wonderful! ๐Ÿ™‚ Your post inspires me to make a wish every morning and to see, if it has come true in the night or not…that will be great!

    Okay, now m making a wish to rain today…lets c, if this happens.

    These lines, gives so much peace….”You never know when the next miracle is gonna come from, the next smile, the next wish, come true”. My life has infact, very very very few incidents like this, but still am hoping for these lines.
    Get Well Soon….
    Bless You Always! ~Namaste~

    Thanks Neilina..I wish your wishes come true
    -Rambler

  2. Take care of yourself and hope you are feeling better soon. Enjoy those sitcoms while you have the time LOL. Corny lines can be kinda nice, sometimes, I do agree. G

    Geraldine..they can be nice right ๐Ÿ™‚
    -Rambler

  3. @ Rambler: One Tree Hill is a teens’ soap isn’t it? ๐Ÿ™‚ What next? Dawson’s Creep, sorry, Creek?

    Get well soon. One thing we learn when we are away is that the blogosphere remains here.

    Shefaly…
    Well Dawson’s creek was before OTH ๐Ÿ™‚
    btw the next is the super cool teenage doctor from Doogie Howser ๐Ÿ˜€
    -Rambler

  4. get well soon and take loadsa rest.

    btw, the lines reminded me of Coelho’s famous quote in Alchemist : “When you really want something, the whole of the universe conspires for you to get it.” (Not the exactly same words, but something to this effect.)

    Thanks priya…
    -Rambler

  5. Thanks so much Rambler. But it hasn’t rain yet, night is also going.. ๐Ÿ™‚ Beginner’s luck is not with me.

    Bless You Always!

  6. Rambler: I would not know their chronological order. ๐Ÿ™‚ Much of my teens were spent without a TV. For which I am glad.

    BTW Doogie Howser, MD is very old a series. That much I do know.

    Shefaly,
    you know one does not need to be a teenager to watch them :)…you are talking to an example here ๐Ÿ˜›
    yeah it was very old..I like the concept..I find it fun to watch
    -Rambler

  7. Yep! It rained…. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    cool ..so your wish worked..a little late..but still good ๐Ÿ™‚
    -Rambler

  8. A lovely thought.
    ๐Ÿ™‚
    What does a clichรฉ spring from? Something inherently profound and beautiful. And all you have to do is see past the cheesiness.

    Thanks Pricess S
    Welcome here
    -Rambler

  9. Pingback: The age story « Virtual Ramblings

Leave a Reply

