Did you know

Standard

Aunt: so I heard about your signal
Me: what signal
Aunt: Oh I thought you said you have given green signal to your parents
Me: no way
Aunt: Really?, so when is it gonna happen?
Me: another year or so
Aunt: No it can’t be an year, it will end up being two
Me: why?
Aunt: Guys get married at odd years of their age, and women in even
Me: Really?
Aunt: my son1 got married at 25, two at 29, your dad at 29, your uncle [my dad’s elder brother] at 23, I got married at 18, your mom at 20. Do you need more examples?

I was argument-less, how am I going to prove this wrong?. really, how can one argue this statistically proven fact, do you guys thing I had a chance of winning this battle?

15 responses »

  1. Saaaaame thing, I have also heard but for guys only….women can give green signal any time πŸ˜‰ go ahead…..ur b’day is coming, give green signal to your parents and let princess come in your life πŸ™‚ We will also get a chance for treat… πŸ™‚

  2. i don’t dare argue with ’em… i m sure i would lose.. they hav all the right arguements. πŸ™‚

    btw, i kinda agree with neilina.. πŸ˜›

  3. Well I got married when my age was ODD number and TBH had EVEN. But Who cares if this stat gets you to change the status πŸ˜›
    and I second Neilina πŸ˜€

  4. Neilina..I liked your use of the word princess…hehhe sounds a little funny to me πŸ˜€

    Rash..cool now I have an exception to point out πŸ˜€

    Shefaly..now this is something which I totally agree with πŸ˜€

    Priya..agree that women can give green signal anytime πŸ˜‰

    Suma..you know if I had given her an instance, I am sure she would have told that she had the even number of years complete and was on a incomplete odd year..so it still counts as even πŸ˜€

    Marja..cool one more exception

    CR…you too?

    BM…oh man I guess all you people don’t want to see a happier me 😦

    SSnab, I guess another year, and they would resort to the same thing πŸ™‚

  5. hehehhe! that was good… now lemme see — i m getting married at 26 .. oops thats EVEN! and well my would – be seems to have completed 30 — oops thats also EVEN!

    wow!!!! now i can prove yur AUNT WRONG πŸ˜›

    but maybe it is a family thing πŸ˜‰

    PROVE HER WRONG

    get married nxt yr πŸ˜›

    Veens..am sure my aunt would find a way out of your exception πŸ˜€
    -Rambler

  6. Funny thing about these undocumented statistics is that you can proudly state any numbers you want, and ignore the ones that don’t support your ” theories ” πŸ™‚

    Saumya..unfortunately I cannot take ur case as an exception, can I ? πŸ™‚
    -Rambler

  7. Oh c’mon its all by chance. Men are odd by nauture..i know πŸ˜‰ but don’t think marraige n age gotta do anytin.So wenz it for u now..odd or even?

    Mez…men are odd..it takes an even women to notice isn’t it πŸ™‚
    -Rambler

  8. i just asked my mum when she was married and she got married at 24. i guess the theory might be right. sometimes statistics are just given to prove a point….. find a girl !!!!

    BB..My aunt would have been proud to read this πŸ™‚
    -Rambler

  9. C’mon Rambler. You remember the post “She” you wrote ? Won’t you be happy to see it turning out into reality πŸ˜€

    What if “she” ran away from reality
    -Rambler

Leave a Reply

