Disgusting

Standard

I am one of those guys who never wears formal clothes, one of my biggest fears was, what If I get into a company which mandates formal clothes to work, may be has a strict dress code of wearing a tie everyday, more worse, may be a odd coat once in a week. I guess that would be a disaster, cause I hardly wear full arm shirts like few times a year.

Now when I have not let corporate world change my wardrobe, I find it extremely unacceptable, when I, myself have objections to what people wear to work.

But, when I enter the cafe, first thing in the morning, and I find “someone” sitting with their back to the entrance of the cafe, and their jeans below their “crack”, I have only one word that comes to my mind “Disgusting”.

Hypocrite, MCP, whatever you want to term me, I guess I would accept it. But sorry, I do find that sight, disgusting.

11 responses »

  1. I love formals. Do you know any where formals are compuulsory, I am dying to go to tht company.. πŸ™‚

    Neilina..You could try Infy..it has 4 out of five days compulsory formals
    -Rambler

  2. What doesJans below the crack mean :-/

    no idea!!

    MCP πŸ˜›

    yea yea πŸ˜› MCP πŸ˜›

    Veens..you really don’t know?…just think it over once more πŸ™‚
    -Rambler

  3. Funny post……i too had the same views b4 , buyt since then i got to this co n my work profile pleased me, i forgot the anti formal tirade πŸ™‚

    Sam…heheh I think I may never reach that stage
    -Rambler

  4. Rambler

    What you describe is an attire entirely unsuitable for a workplace. Jeans may be ok, depending on a company’s culture but putting body parts on display is a no-no. Women are often advised not to wear sleeveless clothes, short skirts or shorts, and cleavage-baring tops to work. Distraction apart, any mis-step from a guy is fertile grounds for a sexual harassment lawsuit.

    I agree with your assessment of the situation – that it is undesirable. Disgust is a fairly strong word though..

    Shefaly..I have never had problems with people being casual, or wearing jeans or even sleeveless clothes..but sometimes you look at something, and it appears a little disgusting, and hence the word πŸ™‚
    -Rambler

  5. me too Love formals. They make you so so glamorous !! and Men who think Jeans is almost attached to their skin ….total NO-NO ;D

    BM..in a way you are saying a total No-No to rambler πŸ˜€
    -Rambler

  6. LOL
    I’m no fan of plummer butt either! Or a million piercings…ewwwww
    and yep, a fear of suffocation, whether by water, pillow, fire or whatever…the fear itself has no reason behind it and makes no sense…but the fear is definitely there…shrug

    hehhe had to look up plummer butt on the google πŸ™‚
    I thought you meant suffocation more in a symbolic way ..
    -Rambler

  7. @Rambler – But does infy give Chikis and Bourbon? If decision has to be made between eatables and formals, my vote is always with ‘eatables’….so my company is better….. πŸ˜€ I don’t want to die because of starvation πŸ™‚

    hmm I guess you would have to forget about infy then πŸ™‚
    -Rambler

  8. There’s definitely a difference between dressing casual and dressing…well, kind of disgusting. πŸ˜‰ I’m definitely not one for formal wear either, I’m happy wearing jeans everyday-especially to work but you’d never see me wearing clothes that are revealing in the body parts that are meant to be fully covered.

    silver…sometimes it can be a little disturbing sight to catch
    -Rambler

  9. Jean below the crack – LOL! Have you noticed something? Only either overweight, unshapely men and women seem to have this problem (in the glaring way). I think it has to do something with the waist to hip ratio. If it were a good looking man/woman, I doubt your reaction would have remained the same.

    kris..no actually the women was good looking..just that I do not think certain things are appropriate at certain times and place
    -Rambler

Leave a Reply

