My Karaoke

Standard

I have never done a karaoke, in fact never even hummed a song in public in near past. This weekend I found myself humming this one particular song, I kind of knew lyricsΒ  for the whole song, surprising considering that its quite an old song and I thought, If I ever do a karaoke in my life it would be this one. The song is from a movie called Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak, and it goes

“akele hai, to kyaa gam hai,
chaahe to humaare bas mein kyaa nahee
bas yek jaraa, saath ho teraa
tere to hum kab se sanam”…

If you were to choose one song for the karaoke, which one would that be?

24 responses »

  1. I never did karaoke until I met my husband 5 years ago. Now if there is a microphone around, hand it over. It is very addicting!! I love the song “Since you been gone” by Kelly Clarkson. It gets a lot of agression out!

  2. aaahaaa….When you will do, do invite us πŸ™‚
    At this moment, if you ask me, I will love to choose….
    “tumhe ho na ho mujhko tow itna yakken hai
    mujhe pyaar tumse nahin hai, nahin hai” – Gharondha.
    I will surely invite you for my karaoke, do come and listen to the most weird voice ever πŸ˜€

  3. interesting! hmm.. my pick would be either (impossible for me to settle for one answer ever) ‘tinka tinka zara zara’, from the movie karam. or it would be ‘aaj jaane ki zidd na karo’ by fareeda khanum!

    thanks for making me go mad picking up my fav song πŸ™‚

  4. I love karaoke, especially when I’ve had a few drinks! *giggle* I think…”Good Enough” by Sarah McLachlan. It’s slow enough that I can’t goof it up if I’m too drunk & I know all the words. And it used to be one of my theme songs.

  5. ‘Twould mainly depend on my frame of mind at that point of time… Right now, I think ‘At the beginning- Anastasia’ would be purrrfect ‘cos it’s peppy and just flows…
    πŸ™‚

  6. Reminds me, P, V & me had gone to a pub in NY when we were there. And we did a Karaoke. I know it was some Bryan Adams song, but don’t know which one.. But it was good fun πŸ™‚ That was my first time…

    Now if you ask me, it could be
    – Tumse Milke …
    – In Dino
    – Mumbai Salsa πŸ˜‰

  7. I too haven’t done karaoke but i love humming some songs. if i happen to do karaoke, the song would be:
    A love that will never grow old – by Emmylou Harris

  8. Oh God!!! When I started thinking I had hundreds of songs!!! Here the list goes…

    1. aaj kal pav jameen par
    2. Jayiye aap kahan jayenge
    3. Tere bina jiya jayena
    4. Tu jahan jahan chalega
    5. Morni Bagama bole aadhi raatma (MOST favorite :P)
    6. Ae zindagi gale lagale…

    Let me stop, else my comment would be longer than your post πŸ˜›

    And you know what, when I was writing, unknowingly I started humming also!!! I envy those who have heavenly voice 😦

  9. I would go for a lot of self-loathing and angst and stuff – grunge basically – I love this song by the band ‘Seether’ called The Gift

    Hold me now I need to feel relief
    Like I never wanted anything
    I suppose I’ll let this go and find a reason I’ll hold on to
    I’m so ashamed of defeat
    And I’m out of reason to believe in me
    I’m out of trying to get by

    I’m so afraid of the gift you give me
    I don’t belong here and I’m not well
    I’m so ashamed of the life I’m living
    I’m right on the wrong side of it all

    I can’t face myself when I wake up
    And look inside a mirror
    I’m so ashamed of that thing
    I suppose I’ll let it go
    And I have something more to say for me
    I’m so ashamed of defeat
    And I’m out of reason to believe in me
    I’m out of trying to defy

    I’m so afraid of the gift you give me
    Cuz I don’t belong here and I’m not well
    I’m so ashamed of the life I’m living
    I’m right on the wrong side of it all

    Hold me now I need to feel complete
    Like I matter to the one i need

    I’m so afraid of the gift you give me
    I don’t belong here and I’m not well
    I’m so ashamed of the life I’m living
    I’m right on the wrong side of it all

    Now I’m ashamed of this
    I am so ashamed of this
    Now I’m so ashamed of me
    I am so ashamed of me…

  10. mamatinkstinkerings, had not heard the song before..but heard it on youtube yesterday..sounds good πŸ™‚

    Neilina..would surely invite you..guess no one else would volunteer to here me :d..hey nice song choice btw

    Chandni..would be fun to listen to you singing American pie πŸ˜€

    Preethi..I like the song too..but think its too mushy for a not so romantic person like me πŸ˜€

    BM..I think tere mere sapne would be totally your kind of song..not sure why I thought you would pick it

    Sameera..thats a surprise pick

    Anu..Aaj jaane ki Zidd na karo..aha didnt see that coming …just imagine a pub where you would sing that song.lol

    Autumn, A drunk karaoke sounds too much fun πŸ˜€

    Swat..sounds perfect..

    Saumya…Mumbai Salsa..didnt know you liked that song..finally we have one common song I guess lol
    btw Tumse milke reminds me of the time N sang the “la la la” at Graamin πŸ˜€

    Dark Knight …good choice πŸ˜€

    Marja..come on…I am sure you would love to do some day

    Aks..Aye zindagi would be total my kind of a song πŸ™‚

    Kris..Professional singers dont count .. hehhe πŸ˜€

    Veens.Dancing queen..hehehhe some how thought it would be very funny lol

    Priti, Mamma Mia would be fun

    SSnab..just too mushy for me I guess πŸ™‚

    AV..it will be fun..atleast pick the song πŸ˜€

    GG..hey all that matters is that you had fun

Leave a Reply

