All I had to say was “Hi!”

Standard

Day one:

I am sure this is one new addition to hundreds of things I have started and given up, well whats wrong in trying though.

Day five:

She has been there like last couple of days, doesn’t she look like a school kid. Well there’s something about her.

Day six:

Looks like we both come in at the same time, Let me sneak in and check how much she is burning. What if she thinks I am jerk, never mind I will peak in when she is turning the other side.

Day nine:

Well no more hesitation in peeking at the numbers, I have been doing it every day

Day ten:

We smiled at each other, man I am turning into a rock star. This is weird.

Day eleven:

Two and a half men playing on TV, spontaneously we both crack up on the same joke, thats weird. She giggles, and I smile.

Day fifteen:

What happened to that smile, I think that must have been an illusion, looks like I am imagining things

Day twenty:

I have totally forgotten, as if it never happened

Day twenty five:

Its been like a week, may be she moved away

Day twenty six:

Waiting at a stop sign, to turn right, a big car passes by and I follow it to turn right. Sudden thought, I have seen that person somewhere, isn’t she her?. oh yeah, if she takes a turn onto our drive way its definitely her. It is her. She is back at my time today, and you know what the smile is back.

Day thirty:

I got to talk to her, I should. Will it be like a hallmark moment?, I wonder.

“Do you mind”?,

*removes the earphones* sorry!

Do you mind, If I switch of the fan?

*adjusting back the earphones* this is much better.

and finally

Guys do not worry, I did finally say hi on the Day thirty six, and did get a hi back.

21 responses »

  1. Wow. That’s really all I can say. I don’t think I’ve known anyone as shy as you!! I wish you more words & smiles.

  2. Saumya.say what?..no clue.. who it is?…no clue..

    DC..am on it ๐Ÿ™‚

    neilina..what surprised you?..that I finally got a word out?, or “just” a word out

    BM..so they say, history repeats itself ๐Ÿ™‚

    Preethi..what do you think I should say?

    Meena..its like movie with no motion lol

    BOC…Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. priya..I hope there is a next time
    Shaili..actually much slower than my typing speed
    Thanks Ines

    Vijay..what movie is that?
    Silver..did you mean day 40 or age 40 lol ๐Ÿ˜€

    prats..what did you expect?
    Rachana..have been doing it ๐Ÿ˜€
    BB..nothing more has happened, and yeah blue one looked very girlie..so off it went

    Glad it did Lea
    snow..sure..will keep you updated

  4. Pingback: Highs and a low « Virtual Ramblings

Leave a Reply

