Saturday night fever

Standard

I have to admit, only women who don’t know men well, will agree with Konkana Sen’s grandmother from the movie omkara. If you have watched the movie, you would remember the cheesy dialogue ‘aadmi ke dil ka rasta uske pet se nahi neeche se khulta hai” [The path to man’s heart is not through his stomach, but some place down below]. If you know foodie’s like me, not just man’s heart but all path’s to eternal bliss goes through people’s stomach.

I always wonder, what would I have done without a tongue, I can leave without any part of my body but my tongue.

After a long relaxing day I realized, cravings are not something pregnant women can claim the ownership for, as I discovered an unsupressable urge for a post dinner snack, specially the mirchi bhujia, or what I would say mansinkai bonda. [This is a snack made out of hot green peppers].

Even though I could not find the simla mirchi, and was too chicken to try the hari mirch which I have tried before and had a horrible day to follow it with. I settled for some capsicum as a good substitute.

Scene of Crime

Scene of Crime

People look at the time, for a self claimed lazy fellow, doing this at 10:30 on Saturday night was even more surprising, and no you cannot comment on how messy the cooktop looks.

In the making

In the making

There were moments when I could not wait for it to finish.

Ultimate satisfaction

Ultimate satisfaction

And not forget to mention the bottle of cold beer which went amazingly well completing a foodie Saturday night.

16 responses »

  1. Ahem…now it is time for u to have that stomach ache πŸ˜€ I feel good for the girl you will marry πŸ˜†
    and yes the cook top looks messy ! πŸ˜‰ and I thought it was no alcohol year or was it previous one ! πŸ˜›

  2. Ummm.. i love capsicum bajji. Hats off Rambler!! Enjoy!
    NaaLe manege hogtha iddini, so I will make my mom prepare this. MaLegaalakke first class snack!!

Leave a Reply

