Super 8’s

Standard

Its been such a crazily busy week, and even busier weekend. Sometimes work can just wipe hours of your day without even you realizing it. Work and a certain other thing has been totally taking my thoughts, so haven’t been able to think properly. I guess I should stop defending my lack of posts and just go ahead with this one.

Its been really long time since I dd a tag, my blogger friends have got so bored with my lack of response to their tags, they have stopped tagging me altogether, recently couple of them have tagged me, and here I am doing my bit with it.

Shruti who expresses her “Thoughts, Sentiments, Views‘ has tagged me here. Here’s a tag of 8’s

8 TV Shows I Love to Watch:

How it’s made
Friends
Dharma and Greg
Anthony Bourdain No Reservations
The big bang theory
Scrubs
Wonder Years
Everybody loves Raymnd

8 Favorite Places to Eat:

Food Street in VV puram, Bangalore
Tina’s Ethiopian Cafe, Chandler Arizona
Vidyarthi bhavan, Ghandi bazaar, Bangalore
Little Italy, Bangalore
Chat Stands anywhere anytime
Pambiche Portland, Oregon
Law Garden Street, Ahmedabad
I like this so much, that it deserves a second entry in my list
Food Street in VV puram, Bangalore

8 Things That Happened Yesterday:
I slept at 3am,
I spoke to someone for a long time, highly unlike me
I got frustrated when a coworker was acting dumb
I had plans to make Pav Bhaji, but ended up eating pasta
I did not take my shower
I had coffee at 2am in the morning
I listened to a movie, and didnt watch it
I did something extremely cheesy

8 Things I Look Forward To:

Tonight’s sleep.
Going back to India
Coffee breaks at work
Home food
Pulling my granny’s leg
A good book, a nice coffee, and a couch
An early morning walk
A sign

8 Things I Love About Winter:
Actually I haven’t lived in a sever winter so far, so I think I would skip this one. Probably I would love
Mirchi bonda’s
Misty mornings
Cold feet
No hot days
Late sunrise..I like morning walks in the dark
My mood when its cold outside
Coffee, Coffee and more Coffee
I guess may be for next winter, someone on my couch πŸ˜‰

8 Things on my Wish List:

Couple of books which a friend suggested.
A trip back home.
Brunei
A massage chair
Masala dosa for dinner tonight
A work year in Russia
An year of mountain stay
Fun

8 Things I’m Passionate About :
Food
Aromas
Colors
Books
Icecreams
People I care about
My thoughts
Your views

8 Words or Phrases I Use Often:
You know
I guess
oh really?
Is it?
oh
shoot
matte..[in kannada its like and…? used like a filler like “so”]
oh man

8 Things I Have Learned From My Past:

Its fun to learn
You got to decide quickly
People dont need you, as much as you need them
I can be really insensitive when I want to.
I tend to live in the past.
You can’t recreate what it was
You cannot hold on to things, once they are gone
People can really surprise you

8 Places I Would Love to Go or See or Visit:
Whole of the north east India
Brunei
Alaska
Hawaii
Zanskar region in kashmir
New zealand
Prague
Helsinki

8 Things I Currently Need or Want:
A good hair cut
A back rub
A good “churmuri” from the corner near my home in bangalore
A sense of humor
Loads of patience
A week of rain and no sun
A phone call
Someone to make me coffee early in the morning. I hate to do it myself.

29 responses »

  1. interesting read, after a long time πŸ˜› eww u didn’t shower yesterday πŸ˜› lol πŸ˜† and another phrase ‘never mind’ πŸ™„ haha fun tag, nice reading ur take on this 8)

  2. Its been really long time since I dd a tag, my blogger friends have got so bored with my lack of response to their tags, they have stopped tagging me altogether,

    when people dont comment we complain about readers going away. when people don’t tag we complain about that too. How about other way round of things ?
    Bah ..go away..you are being mean !! πŸ˜›

  3. I’m with ya on a lot of those last 8. Except I have a spandy coffeemaker with a timer that brews before you get up in the morning. All I need is someone to set it the night before! lol

  4. hey…rambler’s changing…each time i read, i realize he’s doing something outta the box kinda….
    wats brewing, other thn coffee ofcourse πŸ™‚ i liked that “your views” thingie …

    and someone’s so lookng 4wrd to get a coffee maker πŸ˜€

  5. I know exactly what you mean by not catching up with blogging once you lose the rhythm its impossible to get back plus living life sometimes gets in the way too. Hop you are well

  6. Words u use: Matte… I smiled when I read that. Jus because it fugures in the limited kannada I know. Oh I love the language.
    So you from K’taka? I had no idea.

  7. Nice !
    I like Anthony Bourdian too… Its the food but more so his continous rambling through the show..
    And I just have this love for chaat… sweet sour tangy chaat..
    and plans to make pav bhaji… best of luck with that..
    A very food oriented comment, this one..

  8. Pingback: The Super 8 tag « uniquely priya

Leave a Reply

