Remains

Standard

She, whom once I knew, once knew better.

She, whom once I chose, once chose better.

Was I jealous, I wonder,

I have already got, what she has now.

I chose what I have now.

I wanted her to choose, what I have now.

But still her choice,  pricks me,

Was it her choice, or the fact that she chose, that bothers me more.

Am I worried, that she settled?,

or is it the league that this, puts me into, that worries me.

I will never know.

What they have become, and not what they were, remain.

She did become, and she indeed was,

The question is though, which of her will remain.

 

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

